Quinoa and Roasted Veggies with Flax Seed

It’s summertime!!

You know it’s summer when you crave veggies. These 80-85 degree nights demand a light dinner, and veggies fit the bill.

I went to TJ’s yesterday and picked up some edamame and yellow bell peppers. I decided to pair these with some broccoli and grape tomatoes I had on hand to make a colorful pan of roasted veggies.

The veggies were drizzled with olive oil and sprinkled with kosher salt and garlic pepper. After roasting at 425 degrees for about fifteen minutes, they were ready to be paired with some quinoa (my new favorite grain).

Just as I was about to dip my fork in, I realized I had some roasted flax seed in the pantry. What a great topper! It added a nutty bite that was unique and delicious!

Can’t wait to have leftovers for lunch tomorrow!

quinoa with roasted veggies

2 thoughts on “Quinoa and Roasted Veggies with Flax Seed

Leave a Reply

