Mom’s Grilling

Mark and I had THE BEST treat today.

My mom came over and grilled. And grilled. And grilled some more!

It was delicious.

There were fresh veggies.

Grilled Vegetables

Have you ever tried grilling pineapple? INCREDIBLE!! We almost went to the store to get more. It was so juicy and sweet.

And there was shrimp, steak, chicken, and burgers for Mark (I sneaked some veggie burgers in there).

Shrimp and Steak

Burgers

Chicken

I had a hard time fitting everything on my plate!

Grilled Food Plate

Mmmmmmmm!

Whenever I taste her food it brings me back to the happy, carefree days of my childhood. After spending a hot summer day running through the sprinkler or riding hot wheels around the neighborhood, my mom would make picnic dinners for my sister and I, and all of our friends.

She would spread out a blanket in the front yard. Four little girls with braids in our hair and friendship bracelets on our wrists, eating and singing to our favorite 80’s tunes. Tiffany’s I Think We’re Alone Now and Debbie Gibson’s Out of the Blue were the IT songs. Ahhhh those were the days!

Today was a little reminder.

Thank you, Mom! You’re the best! Love you!

One thought on “Mom’s Grilling

Leave a Reply

