The Basil Whisperer

My house is where plants came to die.

Yep, I’m this girl to a tee. I have a serious black thumb. If you give me a plant, I’m likely to kill it.

I’m not doing it intentionally, of course. That would just be cruel. But plants are known to scream when they see me coming. You can only imagine how this baby felt when it came to my house yesterday.

Screaming Basil

See, it all started when Mark got me a pretty basil plant earlier this year. It was gorgeous. I wish I had a picture of it. It provided many tasty leaves that garnished my pizzas, sandwiches, and salads.

Then things went south.

I don’t know what happened. I think I forgot to water it enough. Or maybe I over-watered it. I’m not sure. All I know is those gorgeous green leaves turned into a brown, rotting mess. It was bad. I probably should have been arrested for second degree plant murder, torture, and neglect.

Sigh.

Well, I’m trying it again. And I’m determined to keep these alive.

Herbs

Sunshine, check!

Water, check!

I even gave them pretty little pots. I needed to convince them somehow that my intentions are good.

Herb Garden

Please wish me (and the innocent plants) all the luck that you possibly can that I develop a green thumb quickly!

 

You might also like:

Leave a Reply

