I’m Still Here

Just wanted to write and let you all know I’m still here. And I’m still alive. Yeah, I know. It’s been a while.

Nothing drastic has happened. You would think it did considering I’ve been away for almost three weeks…without any warning. I’ve just been in a major funk lately. I haven’t been keeping up with my workouts. I know I’ve put on a few pounds (been too scared to weigh myself). I’m really tired, irritated, and you could probably say depressed. I’m just trying to figure out my life right now.

A lot has happened this year, and I have a huge mix of emotions that are swirling around in my brain 24/7. I don’t know how to shut it off and it’s exhausting EXHAUSTING. I know I need to stop using this as an excuse, but I also need to recognize it. I’m human just like everyone else. I try to put on a happy face too much and it’s not healthy. Health is just not about the physical aspect, but the mental and emotional aspects as well. These are probably more important. In order to want to take care of yourself physically, you have to value yourself. I need to learn to value myself more.

So, with that being said, I need to take some time to figure some things out and try to put my life in order. I’ve started the process, but there is more work to be done. I have some exciting things that are coming up, but I’m going to tease you and save those for a later post. Thanks for bearing with me (again), and I’ll fill you in as soon as I can. I’m going to take care of myself, and I hope you do the same for yourself. 🙂

You might also like:

2 thoughts on “I’m Still Here

  1. You need to take care of YOU! Hugs and prayers to you! It’s hard trying to figure out what to do and where to take the next step in your life. Take deep breathes and relax. Everything will work out in time and in it’s own way. You are going through some major changes mentally in your life and it will only be for the good when it’s all said and done. Keep your head held high!

Leave a Reply

