A Walk in the Park

A big hello to you! 🙂

I was feeling down, took some time to pout, and now I’m back and determined to be happier.

I took a LONG break from running and working out. I realize now that this may have been a big contributor to my funky mood. Realizing that it’s never too late to restart, I got back on the treadmill Friday night.

Back on the treadmill

Let me just tell you, it was a rough one. I feel like I’m back at square one. I was out of breath, could feel my legs cramping up, and my feet were killing me. But I did it.

Back on treadmill distance

Just need to stick with it this time. I think I need to register for another race to keep me motivated. Gotta look into that. Pronto.

The workout today was a walk in the park…literally.

Now that fall is just about here, I decided to take advantage of the 75 degree temps and take the pups on a little adventure. I’ve been itching to try out the Heart Smart Trail at South Germantown Recreation Park, and it didn’t disappoint.

South Germantown Rec Park Heart Smart Trail

(source)

The paths were relatively quiet for a Sunday afternoon. The trail circled around a lake with a fountain, and was surrounded by lots of green grass, trees, and flowers. It was doggy heaven!

Mandi and Molly on the trail

Mandi at the park

Molly at the park

Wanna know the best part? When we got home, Mark surprised me with lunch.

cocoa chili

Cocoa chili! Yes, it really was made with cocoa! Cool, right? The cocoa balanced out the spiciness of the chili powder in the recipe. It was delicious!

All weekends should be this good!

Mandi and Molly after park

You might also like:

Leave a Reply

