Photography 101

Remember when I hinted a couple weeks ago that I was starting something new and exciting?

Well, it’s time to spill the beans!

After years of taking snapshots on auto mode, I finally decided that it was time to take my photography to the next level.

I enrolled in a digital photography class at a local college. Mark and I are taking the class together, and so far it’s awesome! Our instructor used to be the photographer for the Washington National Cathedral. His photographs are amazing, and I can’t wait to learn from someone so experienced.

I’ve always had an eye for composition, but never knew what I was doing as far as exposure goes. I won a few ribbons at the county fair, but never that coveted blue ribbon. 😉

second place photo

second place

third place photo

third place

fifth place photo

fifth place

While I’ve only been in class a few weeks now, I’ve already learned so much. I’ve been learning how to shoot in manual mode, and I can already see a difference in the quality of my photographs. I can’t wait to see how my photography improves as the semester progresses. I have a feeling this is the start of something really good!

Megan at photography class

You might also like:

Leave a Reply

