Springtime Snow and Jumping High

Guess what I woke up to Monday morning?

S-N-O-W!!

snow on tree

The poor tulips in my front yard must be super confused. March 25th…snow…in the DC area…really??!! Crazy!

tulips in snow

Anyway, it worked out pretty well because I went in to work late. So I had no excuse not to fit in a workout in the morning. I’ve been trying to adjust my schedule so that I get up early to exercise, and this was a good introduction.

I told myself that I would work out for no more than thirty minutes. I didn’t want to push myself too much too soon. I tend to do that and burn out really easily. I also wanted to do something fun. My solution?

Trampoline jumping!

I also added weights into the mix. Summer is going to be here before I know it and I’m determined to wear tank tops with confidence this year!

trampoline and weights

I have to admit that the workout was tough. My body just isn’t used to it. Everytime it got difficult, I reminded myself of all the goals that I want to accomplish this year. That really seemed to help push me through, and made me jump higher! I felt like I was flying!

trampoline jumping

I was also reunited with my long lost endorphins. Boy, did I miss them!

I’m so happy I pushed myself. Can’t wait to jump even higher next time!

post workout bliss

You might also like:

2 thoughts on “Springtime Snow and Jumping High

Leave a Reply

