Awesome Food Finds 1

I thought it might be fun to start showing my latest and greatest food finds, so here you go!

Food Find Collage

Starting at the top left corner, going clockwise:

1. Trader Joe’s Asian Vegetable Stir Fry

This has made my life so much easier! I love making stir fry, but it can be such a time consuming pain to buy and chop all the vegetables. All the work is done with this mix and all I have to do is throw it in the pan and start cooking.

2. Trader Joe’s Organic Red Quinoa

I’m a huge white rice and pasta lover, but I’ve been trying to gradually switch it out with healthier, whole grain options. I tried quinoa a while ago and liked it, so I decided to substitute it for white rice in my stir fry. I really like the fact that it is a really good protein source. I found this red quinoa recently at Trader Joes. It cooks up really pretty and adds great color to my bowl of mixed veggies.

3. Trader Joe’s Chewable Multivitamins

Since I’m a vegetarian, it’s really important to take a multivitamin to compensate for any vitamins/minerals that my diet may be lacking. I’ve had the hardest time finding a good one though. My stomach gets very queasy when I swallow the huge horse pill vitamins. There’s also the gummy options, but they’re made with gelatin, which is a big no-no for vegetarians. I’ve been on the hunt for a chewable one made for adults, but haven’t had much luck. A couple weeks ago, I decided to check out Trader Joe’s vitamin selection and low and behold, there they were! A big sigh of relief considering I was seriously contemplating reliving my childhood and picking up some Flintstones chewables! 🙂

4. Trader Joe’s Chocolate Almond Milk

I use this every day to make my breakfast smoothies. It’s dairy-free and rich in calcium and vitamins D&E. Best of all, it satisfies my chocolate cravings!

5. Smucker’s Natural Peanut Butter

Peanut butter is one of my favorite foods in the world, and I’m usually not picky about what kind I buy. Recently I decided to eat all natural peanut butter, and Smucker’s has been one of my favorites. It comes in both creamy and crunchy. I usually gravitate toward the crunchy PBs, but Smucker’s creamy did the trick for me. I like texture, and this creamy peanut butter still has a coarseness to it from the ground peanuts, which is delicious. Absolutely love it.

6. Edy’s Slow Churned Yogurt Blends

I have to give Mark credit for this one. This is frozen yogurt, but it tastes like ice cream. No joke. Ice cream is one of my favorite desserts, and I could easily eat a pint of it with no problem. This frozen yogurt has a richness to it that I haven’t tasted in frozen yogurt before. If you want a lighter option to ice cream, try this! I’ve tried cookies and cream, chocolate fudge brownie, and vanilla so far, and each is fantastic. Perfect for milkshakes!

You might also like:

Leave a Reply

