The Chance to Run With a Biggest Loser

Remember when working out with a biggest loser contestant made my fitness bucket list? Well it looks like I’ll get to check it off the wish list this summer! I just registered to run the Biggest Loser Run/Walk 5k in DC this July. I’ll be running alongside Gail Lee from Season 13, Michael Dorsey from Season 14, and Dan and Jackie Evans from Season 5!

Biggest Losers Run DC

(source)

I’ve always been a fan of the show, and was super excited when I discovered that they will be bringing one of their races to the nation’s capital. They are hosting both a 5k and a 10k. While completing a 10k is also on my fitness bucket list, I also plan on returning to the Rockville Twilight 8k this summer, which just so happens to fall on the following weekend. Way to cram it all in to one week, right?

I registered for the 5k to be sure that I don’t overdo it and will be able to effectively run the 8k. I figure if I have a good experience, then I will register for the 10k next year (keeping my fingers that they will bring it back!).

While I’m in the hunt for a half marathon finisher’s medal, I will be earning a Biggest Loser medal for finishing this 5k race. It will be my first ever official running medal! Can’t wait to start my collection!

Biggest Loser Run DC Rewards

You might also like:

2 thoughts on “The Chance to Run With a Biggest Loser

Leave a Reply

