Dancing With The Stars Final Four Playlist

I haven’t been a big fan of Dancing With The Stars in the past, but for some reason I was hooked this season. I really enjoyed their list of stars this year. I think my initial draw to the show was learning that Alexandra Raisman would be competing. One of the main reasons I’m glued to the TV during the Summer Olympics is for the gymnastics competition, and seeing her as the underdog win the Women’s All-Around gold medal was so inspiring.

I think the judges and America FINALLY got it right on a talent competition with their top finalists. I’d been thinking all along that Zendaya would take the mirror ball trophy, but after Kellie Pickler’s performance Tuesday night I changed my mind. Anyone else extremely moved by her freestyle performance with Derek Hough to “Beneath Your Beautiful?” Absolutely breathtaking.

I think I’m drawn to these talent competitions to live vicariously through the contestants. I can’t sing a note or dance a step to save my life. So I find myself replaying some of their best performances on YouTube over and over. There’s something about movement and music that is so mesmerizing.

With that said, I looked back at all the songs danced to this season by the final four, and made this playlist of upbeat tunes that you can run/work out to:

Zendaya & Val

Feel Again by OneRepublic (danced Contemporary)

Fine China by Chris Brown (danced Hip-Hop)

Kellie & Derek

Unstoppable by E.S. Posthumus (danced Paso Doble)

The Pirate That Should Not Be by Rodrigo y Gabriela (danced Flamenco)

Alexandra & Mark

Azumba by Gregor Salto (danced Afro-Jazz)

Icarus  by Madeon (danced Freestyle)

Jacoby & Karina

Danza Kuduro by Don Omar feat. Lucenzo (danced Salsa)

Good Feeling by Flo Rida (danced Cha-Cha)

You might also like:

Leave a Reply

