Gearing Up for the DC Biggest Loser 5k

I’m running the DC Biggest Loser Run/Walk 5k on Sunday! Yay!

Biggest Loser 5k dc-banner

I must admit that the race day has snuck up on me quickly. After starting my new job, I haven’t had all the time in the world to keep up with my training. Luckily, it’s a run/walk, and I have 1.5 hours to complete the race. I KNOW I’m capable of that.

Packet pickup is on Saturday, which sounds really fun.

Packet Pick-Up Schedule

11:00am Doors Open
11:30am First timer runner Q&A/pre-race stretch with
             Jewel Parleman, AFAA certified, Marathon and Ironman Finisher
12:15pm Michael Dorsey, Season 14 of “The Biggest Loser”
1:00pm  Gail and Lauren Lee, Season 13 of “The Biggest Loser”
2:00pm  The Biggest Loser Resort weight loss and workout tips
             with Sione and Filipe, Season 7 of “The Biggest Loser”
             and trainers at The Biggest Loser Resort.
3:00pm  Dan and Jackie Evans, Season 5 of “The Biggest Loser”
4:00pm  Doors Close

I hope I will have the opportunity to hear at least one of the former contestants speak. Their stories are always so inspiring! Even if I don’t, I know that I will get to see some of the contestants on race day. Remember Biingo from last season? He will be leading the kids race! I can’t wait to see it! What a great way to promote fitness among kids! So important!

You might also like:
Leave a Reply

